Faculty, Staff and PostDocs

Laird Kramer

Laird Kramer, Founding Director & Associate Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-6073
Email: laird.kramer@fiu.edu

Rocio Benabentos

Rocio Benabentos, Associate Director of HHMI

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-5946
Email: rocio.benabentos@fiu.edu

Eric Brewe

Eric Brewe, Associate Research Director, DBER Faculty

Department of Teaching and Learning
Phone: (305) 348-3507
Email: Eric.Brewe@fiu.edu

Robert Brown

Robert Brown, Coordinator of Administrative Services

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-7683
Email: robert.brown@fiu.edu

Maria Campitelli

Maria Campitelli, Master Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-1258
Email: maria.campititelli@fiu.edu

Justin Carmel

Justin Carmel, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Phone: (305) 348-2606
Email: justin.carmel@fiu.edu

Adam Castillo

Adam Castillo, Postdoctoral Researcher

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-7683
Email: adam.castillo@fiu.edu

Deepa Chari

Deepa Chari, Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-7898
Email: deepanathamuni.chari@fiu.edu

Nicole Cook

Nicole Cook, Master Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-1804
Email: nicole.cook@fiu.edu

Sarah Eddy

Sarah Eddy, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Biological Sciences
Phone: (305) 348-2201
Email: sarah.eddy@fiu.edu

Kathleen Quardokus Fisher

Kathleen Quardokus Fisher, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Earth and Environment
Phone: (305) 348-1930
Email: kathleen.quardokusfisher@fiu.edu

Maria Fernandez

Maria Fernandez, Associate Professor

Department of Teaching and Learning
Phone: (305) 348-0193
Email: maria.fernandez@fiu.edu

Ingelise Giles

Ingelise Giles, Mentor Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-7650
Email: ingelise.giles@fiu.edu

Zahra Hazari

Zahra Hazari, Associate Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Teaching and Learning and affiliate faculty member in the Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-2096
Email: zahra.hazari@fiu.edu

David Jones

David Jones, Teacher in Residence & Physics Instructor

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-4881
Email: david.jones@fiu.edu

Mashood Kandiyil

Mashood Kandiyil, Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Phone: (305) 348-2606
Email: mashood.kalarat@fiu.edu

Alex Kararo

Alex Kararo, Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Phone: (305) 348-2606
Email: alex.kararo@fiu.edu

Eva Knekta

Eva Knekta, Postdoctoral Researcher

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-2201
Email: eva.knekta@fiu.edu

Hagit Kornreich Leshem

Hagit Kornreich Leshem, Director of Learning Assistant Program

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-7682
Email: hkornrei@fiu.edu

Melissa McCartney

Melissa McCartney, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Biological Sciences
Phone: (305) 348-2201
Email: melissa.mccartney@fiu.edu

Tanya Mishra

Tanya Mishra, Program Manager

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-3425
Email: tanya.mishra@fiu.edu

Leslie Nisbet

Leslie Nisbet, Master Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-7799
Email: leslie.nisbet@fiu.edu

Mary Nyaema

Mary Nyaema, Postdoctoral Researcher

BEYOND Project, STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-7683
Email: mary.nyaema@fiu.edu

Nicholas Oehm

Nicholas Oehm, Master Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-6839
Email: nicholas.oehm@fiu.edu

Geoff Potvin

Geoff Potvin, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-7614
Email: geoff.potvin@fiu.edu

Idaykis Rodriguez

Idaykis Rodriguez, Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-7683
Email: idaykis.rodriguez@fiu.edu

Monique Ross

Monique Ross, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

School of Computing and Information Sciences
Phone: (305) 348-8036
Email: monique.ross@fiu.edu

Sonssire Tapanes

Sonssire Tapanes, Academic Advisor

FIUTeach
Phone: (305) 348-2768
Email: sonssire.tapanes1@fiu.edu

RIta Teutonico

RIta Teutonico, Associate Dean of Research, DBER Faculty

College of Arts, Sciences & Education
Phone: (305) 348-2864
Email: rita.teutonico@fiu.edu

Vishodana Thamotharan

Vishodana Thamotharan, Associate Director of FIUteach

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348 7684
Email: vishodana.thamotharan@fiu.edu

Sonia Underwood

Sonia Underwood, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Phone: (305) 348-5351
Email: sonia.underwood@fiu.edu

Charity Watson

Charity Watson, Visiting Assistant Professor

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-7683
Email: charity.watson@fiu.edu