DBER Faculty, Staff and PostDocs

Laird Kramer

Laird Kramer, Founding Director & Associate Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-6073
Email: kramerl@fiu.edu

Rocio Benabentos

Rocio Benabentos, Associate Director of HHMI

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-5946
Email: rocio.benabentos@fiu.edu

Eric Brewe

Eric Brewe, Associate Research Director, DBER Faculty

Department of Teaching and Learning
Phone: (305) 348-3507
Email: Eric.Brewe@fiu.edu

Robert Brown

Robert Brown, Coordinator of Administrative Services

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-7683
Email: rlbrown@fiu.edu

Maria Campitelli

Maria Campitelli, Master Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-1258
Email: mcampite@fiu.edu

Deepa Chari

Deepa Chari, Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-7898
Email: deepanathamuni.chari@fiu.edu

Nicole Cook

Nicole Cook, Master Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-1804
Email: nicook@fiu.edu

Sarah Eddy

Sarah Eddy, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Biological Sciences
Phone: (305) 348-2201
Email: sarah.eddy@fiu.edu

Kathleen Quardokus Fisher

Kathleen Quardokus Fisher, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Earth and Environment
Phone: (305) 348-1930
Email: kathleen.quardokusfisher@fiu.edu

Maria Fernandez

Maria Fernandez, Associate Professor

Department of Teaching and Learning
Phone: (305) 348-0193
Email: mfernan@fiu.edu

Ingelise Giles

Ingelise Giles, Mentor Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-7650
Email: gilesi@fiu.edu

Zahra Hazari

Zahra Hazari, Associate Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Teaching and Learning and affiliate faculty member in the Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-2096
Email: zhazari@fiu.edu

David Jones

David Jones, Teacher in Residence & Physics Instructor

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-4881
Email: djones@fiu.edu

Hagit Kornreich Leshem

Hagit Kornreich Leshem, Director of Learning Assistant Program

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-7682
Email: hagits.kornreichleshem@fiu.edu

Melissa McCartney

Melissa McCartney, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Biological Sciences
Phone: (305) 348-2201
Email: mmccartn@fiu.edu

Tanya Mishra

Tanya Mishra, Program Manager

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-3425
Email: tmishra@fiu.edu

Leslie Nisbet

Leslie Nisbet, Master Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-7799
Email: lnisbet@fiu.edu

Mary Nyaema

Mary Nyaema, Postdoctoral Researcher

BEYOND Project, STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-7683
Email: mary.nyaema@fiu.edu

Nicholas Oehm

Nicholas Oehm, Master Teacher

FIUteach
Phone: (305) 348-6839
Email: oehmn@fiu.edu

Geoff Potvin

Geoff Potvin, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-7614
Email: gpotvin@fiu.edu

Idaykis Rodriguez

Idaykis Rodriguez, Postdoctoral Researcher

Department of Physics
Phone: (305) 348-7683
Email: irodrig@fiu.edu

Monique Ross

Monique Ross, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

School of Computing and Information Sciences
Phone: (305) 348-8036
Email: monique.ross@fiu.edu

Sonssire Tapanes

Sonssire Tapanes, Academic Advisor

FIUTeach
Phone: (305) 348-2768
Email: sonssire.tapanes1@fiu.edu

RIta Teutonico

RIta Teutonico, Associate Dean of Research, DBER Faculty

College of Arts, Sciences & Education
Phone: (305) 348-2864
Email: rita.teutonico@fiu.edu

Vishodana Thamotharan

Vishodana Thamotharan, Associate Director of FIUteach

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348 7684
Email: vthamoth@fiu.edu

Sonia Underwood

Sonia Underwood, Assistant Professor, DBER Faculty

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Phone: (305) 348-5351
Email: sonia.underwood@fiu.edu

Eva Knekta

Eva Knekta, Postdoctoral Researcher

STEM Transformation Institute
Phone: (305) 348-2201
Email: eknekta@fiu.edu